Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

Donovan Frias selected to Interior All Star squad

Cranbrook Bucks captain Donovan Frias will be suiting up for the BCHL’s winter spectacle in Penticton.

The Bucks forward has earned a spot on the Interior Conference all star roster, Frias will suit up at the 3-on-3 tournament on January 20 at downtown Penticton’s outdoor rink.

There rosters will eventually be divided into four teams of six skaters, and more names will be announced for the tournament soon following results from this year’s fan vote.

See more information from the BCHL about the upcoming all star weekend festivities, and a list of the initial all star rosters, below:

After a vote was conducted with coaches and general managers from the 17 BCHL teams, the league has announced the initial rosters for the 2024 All-Star Tournament Jan. 20 in Penticton on the outdoor rink.

Each team has one skater represented on the initial roster, plus an additional two goaltenders were voted in from each conference.

The rosters will eventually be split into four teams of six skaters and one goaltender and will compete in a 3-on-3 tournament outdoors.

Coastal Conference roster

Team Name Position
Alberni Valley Bulldogs Nicholas Beneteau F
Alberni Valley Bulldogs Callum Tung G
Chilliwack Chiefs Brian Morse D
Coquitlam Express Jake Manfre F
Cowichan Valley Capitals Matthew Swanson F
Langley Rivermen Vitaly Levyy F
Nanaimo Clippers Brett Merner D
Powell River Kings Will Jones D
Surrey Eagles Caden Cranston F
Surrey Eagles Ajeet Gundarah G
Victoria Grizzlies Nathan King D

Interior Conference roster

Team Name Position
Cranbrook Bucks Donovan Frias F
Merritt Centennials Michael Felsing F
Penticton Vees Callum Arnott F
Penticton Vees Will Ingemann G
Prince George Spruce Kings Kai Greaves D
Salmon Arm Silverbacks Tristan Allen D
Trail Smoke Eaters Adam Parsons F
Vernon Vipers Owen Kim F
Vernon Vipers Ethan David G
West Kelowna Warriors Isaiah Norlin D

The remaining roster spots will be decided by a fan vote, starting tomorrow. Fans will have until Thursday, Dec. 7 to vote in an additional player from their favourite team.