Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

BCHL announces 2022 Top Prospects Game rosters

The BCHL has announced the two rosters for the league’s 2022 Top Prospects Game Friday, Jan. 14 at the South Okanagan Events Centre in Penticton, B.C.

The Cranbrook Bucks have three players representing: Noah Quinn, Luke Pfoh and Tyson Dyck!

40 players, split into two teams, will compete against each other for 60 minutes to determine a winner in front of fans, pro scouts and NCAA coaches.

The rosters consist of players already selected for the 60th Anniversary All-Star Weekend, NHL Central Scouting listed and watch-listed players and players selected by B.C.-based NHL scouts to fill the remaining spots.

2001-born players were not considered since they are no longer NHL Draft eligible.

Coastal Conference roster

Name Year Team Position NCAA
Hobie Hedquist 2003 Alberni Valley G North Dakota
Kyle Kelsey 2004 Victoria G N/A
Eli Barnett 2003 Victoria D Vermont
Braden Blace 2003 Alberni Valley D N/A
Matthew Campbell 2003 Coquitlam D Quinnipiac
Emanuelson Charbonneau 2004 Alberni Valley D Omaha
Abram Wiebe 2003 Chilliwack D North Dakota
Talon Zakall 2002 Vernon D Dartmouth
Michael Abgrall 2003 Surrey F Omaha
Ethan Bono 2004 Alberni Valley F Merrimack
Mirko Buttazzoni 2004 Alberni Valley F Clarkson
John Herrington 2002 Prince George F Lake Superior
Cameron Johnson 2004 Chilliwack F Harvard
Simon Labelle 2002 Prince George F Colgate
AJ Lacroix 2005 Chilliwack F N/A
Karter McNarland 2003 Powell River F Vermont
Nick Rhéaume 2002 Prince George F UMass-Lowell
Ellis Rickwood 2002 Victoria F Clarkson
Grayden Slipec 2005 Surrey F North Dakota
Matthew Wood 2005 Victoria F UConn

Interior Conference roster

Name Year Team Position NCAA
Ajeet Gundarah 2003 Langley G N/A
Grant Riley 2002 Chilliwack G Boston College
Tristan Allen 2003 Merritt D N/A
Jacob Dewitt 2004 Merritt D N/A
Ryan Hopkins 2004 Penticton D Maine
Tyson Jugnauth 2004 West Kelowna D Wisconsin
Lucas Matta 2002 Salmon Arm D W. Michigan
Joshua Niedermayer 2004 Penticton D N/A
Tyson Dyck 2004 Cranbrook F N/A
Cade Littler 2004 Wenatchee F N/A
Cam MacDonald 2002 Vernon F Dartmouth
Zach Michaelis 2002 Trail F N/A
Bradley Nadeau 2005 Penticton F Maine
Joshua Nadeau 2003 Penticton F Maine
Davide Patella 2004 Merritt F N/A
Luke Pfoh 2005 Cranbrook F N/A
Noah Quinn 2003 Cranbrook F Bemidji
Noah Serdachny 2003 Salmon Arm F Colorado
Felix Trudeau 2002 West Kelowna F Maine
Fin Williams 2003 Penticton F Michigan

The two coaches for the event were selected based the standings in each conference, so Langley Rivermen head coach Burt Henderson will be behind the bench for the Coastal Conference team and Penticton Vees coach Fred Harbinson will be behind the bench for the Interior Conference.